Monash University is a public institution that was established in 1958. It is located in the state of Victoria in southeastern Australia and is named after Sir John Monash, an Australian military leader and engineer. The Clayton campus, the largest of the university’s five Australian sites, is situated around 12 miles southeast of Victoria's capital city, Melbourne. Monash University also has a branch campus in Malaysia, a graduate school in China jointly run with Southeast University and several other affiliated international sites. Students at Monash hail from more than 100 countries. International students pay higher tuition at Monash, though some scholarships are available. Three of the university's Australian campuses offer on-campus student housing.

Open Calls